15 minutes at a time, sweet Jesus. . ..

One day at a time, Sweet Jesus!
That’s all I’m asking of You
Just give me the strength
To do every day
what I have to do
Yesterday’s gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine
Lord, help me today,
show me the way
One day at a time
(written by Marijohn Wilkins / Kris Kristofferson)

Today is going to be one of those days. I have a class tomorrow, a filthy kitchen, handouts to type, food to prepare, my kids don’t feel well, my husband~ well we won’t discuss him today. Do you get my point? If I’m going to get anything done, it will be by taking 15 min at a time. So, I’m changing the words to one of my favorite songs (I was going to say “hymns” but it appears that it is a country song that often-times shows up in hymnals! Who knew?). Since God’s idea of time is soooo different from ours, the prayer in this song still rings true even if we change the words to “15 minutes at a time, sweet Jesus”. . . .

Hang in there folks, we’re in for a bumpy ride but the view on the other side is fabulous!!

~IPOY~ 01.gif

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

