A few notes about how to use my blog

I’m trying to categorize every post by the amount of time it took to accomplish the declutter.  That way, on days that I have larger chunks of time, I can do more than one project and you can pick and choose what you work on based upon the amount of time you have.

Example being that today was a fairly empty schedule day so I’m trying to do as much as I can.  Tomorrow I work for my husband and have a dr. appt to take my son to.  Then the day after that we have another dr appt that is 1 1/2 hours away and after that we leave to go camping for the weekend.  So, this weekend when you have some extra time on your hands, you can choose from the things I did before I left for the weekend!  Good Luck, I know you can do it!!

Also, as you declutter an area, you may find tons of items that don’t even belong in that area.  Do NOT take the time to put those away in their proper place.  Rather, keep a basket (laundry basket works great) where you are working and put the items that don’t belong in the basket.  When it is full, it’s time to declutter the basket!

When you declutter the basket, go from room to room and deliver the items to the place they belong.  If it takes more than just opening a drawer or closet door to put them away, simply place them in the appropriate room and when you get to that room for your decluttering process, then take the time to put it away properly.  I suggest this so that you don’t get sidetracked in the room you walked your basket to and then not successfully empty the basket or finish the project you were working on when the basket filled.

Many small steps accomplish a goal, no matter how big the task!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under How to basics

Leave a Reply

