The Adventure of Being Me

When I see myself through God’s eyes, I realize my calling and that He has a unique place for me. . . . . . .If in fear I do less than my calling, I miss out on the adventure of being me. (The 10 Best Decisions a Woman can Make, Pam Farrel)

So let God work his will in you. Yell a loud “no” to the Devil and watch him scamper. Say a quiet “yes” to God and he’ll be there in no time. Quit dabbling in sin. Purify your inner life. Quit playing the field. Hit bottom, and cry your eyes out. The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet.~ James 4: 7-10 (The Message Translation)

I began reading The 10 Best Decisions a Woman can Make by Pam Farrel the other day after I picked it up at a local store. It was a grocery store and I did not intend to go there to buy a book but I came home with one anyway. I had not read very far when I fell upon the above quote. This came shortly after another trying several days in my life where nothing seemed to be going right and the anxiety I was under felt like a heart attack. Satan was playing on my fears so that I would be afraid to do less than what God called on me to do. After realizing that’s what was going on, I had to squish that fear (and Satan) like stomping on an ant hill. I had to yell NO in the name of Jesus to that fear and anxiety. I had to whisper YES to God to make it through another day.

God often speaks to us in a still, small voice and even better is that He can hear us when we are only able to call to Him in a whisper. He is leading me through this maze of an adventure that I call my life and I pray that you will whisper your request for help from Him too. I don’t want you to miss out on your adventure of being you!

Take Care and Know that you are loved!

P.S. there are other people to thank besides the author of the book I mentioned and the translator of The Message Bible- you know who you are and I thank God for bringing you into my life!!

Amanda

God is good- all the time. . . . 40.gif

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

