My first revision of my Routine

After only a couple days of using my routine that I previously posted, I saw some areas that were not working. The main one was that my pipe dream of having us sit down to eat breakfast together was not working and probably won’t work. My dh’s schedule is funny with farming and all and he’s just not ready for breakfast around 7 or 7:15 Why I thought it would work? – I guess that’s why it was a pipe dream! The other one was that no matter how hard I tried, I was not getting a shower until after 10 unless I had an appt or something. If I have a sit down breakfast with my dh after the boys go to school then that cuts into my outdoor time which then cuts into my shower time! I also noted that even though I had good intentions of straightening upstairs until bed time, I still need some down time before I go to bed. Currently I use the t.v. for that but I would like to switch that to reading or something a little more beneficial.

So, my first revision is below! That’s the nice thing about making routines and such- you can change them as the need arises!!

Mom’s Routine

 

5:30- 7:30 Up, me time, breakfast, boys, bus

7:30-9:30 Housework

9:30- 11:30 Chores, outdoor work, shower

11:30- 1:30 Lunch, snack prep, clean up

1:30- 3:30 Office work/ house work

3:30 Snack, review day w/ boys

4:00 Help boys/prep supper

6:00 Supper/Clean up

8:00 Straighten upstairs, boys to bed

9:00 Me time

10:00 Bed

Amanda

God is good- all the time. . . . 40.gif

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My first revision of my Routine

  1. I find I can NEVER get a morning shower except on Sundays. So after working hard all day, I find a shower is best right before I go to bed. Because throughout the day I end up having a goat wipe it’s nose on me, dirty arms and hands from barn chores (morning and evening), smashed rotten tomato on me, chicken poo some how on TOP of my foot (I wear sandals this time of year in the barn… maybe not the SMARTEST move ever), potty training baby boy doesn’t “point” right, spiderweb in my hair from climbing to the loft to get more hay, one or most likely MORE food items from the kitchen (but usually I put on an apron), milk from the goat that I accidentally squirted in the wrong direction (oops), and WHO KNOWS what more… And so my bed doesn’t smell like barn, garden, kitchen, child or otherwise, I shower before bed!

    **Disclaimer: I DO wash my hands a MILLION times during the day, in case you were worried about our food safety… 🙂

    Good luck on your routine! I hope things work for you!!! 🙂

    • ruralmomof3

      And yet another person with the same dilemma that I have! How does one find time to take a shower and then not need another one in 5 minutes!! Again this proves it, and my regulars have heard it before- NO WOMAN LEFT BEHIND!!!! Please stop by Sarah’s blog so you can see that what she wrote about really is her life! 8-muddyboots.blogspot.com Thanks for stopping by, Sarah!

Leave a Reply

