underwear on my head. . . .. really!!

I have survived whining, bickering, tantrums, bawling, grumpies, you name it today. When the boys were feeling silly as we were putting winter stuff and wrong size stuff away today, one of them put a pair of underwear on my head and I have kept them on ALL day.

My theory is working! The way I saw it- if I left them on, it was surely going to ease some tensions around here and it did. If you ask your children to go do their chores with underwear on your head, they tend to giggle instead of grump and whine and moan! If your husband leaves the house upset with you and returns several hours later to further discuss the situation, he tends to lighten up a bit when he see’s underwear on your head and realizes that you actually like them there too!!

I suggest you try this! Seriously. . .. .

Amanda

God is good- all the time. . . . 40.gif

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

