Are you overwhelmed?

Psalm 61:1-5  says: O God, listen to my cry!  Hear my prayer!  From the ends of the earth, I will cry to you for help, for my heart is overwhelmed.  Lead me to the towering rock of safety, for you are my safe refuge, a fortress where my enemies cannot reach me.  Let me live forever in your sanctuary, safe beneath the shelter of your wings!  For you have heard my vows, O God.  You have given me an inheritance reserved for those who fear your name.

No matter what is overwhelming you today (me? my list of things to do. . . .), God is with you.  He knows that you need peace, perserverence, and energy to overcome that feeling of “too much”.  May he bless you with his all encompassing love and grace today and always.

Leave a comment

Filed under devotions

Leave a Reply

