Clap Your Hands!!

Clap your hands!  All ye people!  shout unto God with a voice of triumph!  Praise Him Praise HIm Shout unto God with a voice of praise!  Hosanna hosanna Shout unto God with a voice of praise!
 
Do you remember that song from Bible School or Camp???????  I found the Psalm that it was based upon.  My New Scofield Bible says it best this time:  Psalm 100 says,
 
Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!  Serve the Lord with Gladness; Come before His presence with singing.  Know that Lord, He is God; It is He who has made us and not we ourselves.  We are his people and the sheep of His pasture.  Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise.  Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.  For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.
 
 
Dear Heavenly Father- Praises to my God and King!!  You are soooooo good to me!  I cannot thank you enough!  Continue to bless us, Lord!  Continue to have each of us receive the support of friends and Your hand on our shoulder.  You take care of us every step of the way and I am forever grateful!   I also ask a special blessing upon my brother and his family, Lord.  They said no to their church opportunity- I know that you know the reasons Lord and I ask that you supply their needs while they continue to seek a place of employment.  Guide them, Lord.  Bless them for waiting on You.  Bless my dear friends today, too, Lord!  They are such good friends!  I feel somedays that I could not survive without them- I am truly Thankful!  In your name, Amen
Leave a comment

Filed under devotions

Leave a Reply

