Burgers, Onion Rings, and Fries Oh My!

Yup, that’s tonight!  I might throw in some watermelon.  On an “I have time to cook for real” day, I might give you a recipe for homemade fries or rings but not today. . . . . Today it will be burgers on the grill and fresh from my grocer’s freezer onion rings and fries. . . . . .

On a similarly unhealthy note, today I ran into a former co-worker of mine.  She was the first person to introduce me to the idea of drinking water for health and she’s just a healthy person inside and out.  Not flashily so, but just healthy.   Anyway, I run into her for the first time in like 10 years and what am I filling my cart with?  Hamburger Helper, Little Debbies, Bacon, Paper Plates, Plastic Cups, etc.  I know that I’m preparing for living in a camper for a week at the fairgrounds but here stands my “lead me to health” friend and I have an entire cart full of junk food and environment killing products. . . . . . .nice. . . . Impressed aren’t you. . . .

Please don’t call PETA or Vegetarians Anonymous on me either when you find out that the animals my children are taking to the fair will be in our freezer in no time. . .

Have a great one!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's for Dinner?

Leave a Reply

