Friendship. . . .talking ’bout friendship

As regular readers have probably figured out, I spent yesterday with my girlfriends!  We had an awesome time!  Proverbs 27:2 says Don’t call attention to yourself; let others do that for you.  I’m the attention seeker in our group.   I make sure everyone in our little group is embarassed by my antics at least once every time we go out.  Funny thing is, they keep inviting me to go along so must be they like it! LOL

Seriously though, these friends are amazing.  Most of us have known each other since we were little, we’ve seen each other through many life changing events, supported each other in crisis, and had a ball during the in between times.  The other gals in the group have come along as friends or family of others and fit in as if they have been there our whole lives!  They truly are a Proverbs 27:9 friends.

Just as lotions and fragrance give sensual delight, a sweet friendship refreshes the soul. (The Message Translation)

Ointment and perfume delight the heart, and the sweeness of a man’s friend gives delight by hearty counsel. (The New Scofield Translation)

The sweet smell of friendship revives the soul.  Help you see the world in a whole new light.  Friendship refreshes and renews our heart and mind.  I hope and pray that each of you who reads this has at least one friend who touches you like my angelic friends do.  They truly are gifts from God!

Today, thank a friend for their friendship!  Thank God for their friendship too!

Dear Heavenly Father- The gift of friendship is an amazing thing- how could you have known how important it would be!??    Thank you!  Thank for giving me time to renew my spirit!  Thank you for the gift of friendship.  In you name, amen

1 Comment

Filed under devotions, Personal Growth

One response to “Friendship. . . .talking ’bout friendship

  1. Shar

    PURPLE PUDDLES EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am one of the blessed friends that has the privilege and honor of knowing Ruralmomof3…… I love her will all my heart and yes, she can be embarrassing but we wouldn’t dare have a “girls day out” without her. She’s a HOOT! Thanks friend!

Leave a Reply

