More ways to use up those boiled eggs

I found a recipe that I’m not sure I’ll try but it might be worth it just to have something different.   It appears to be an egg salad of sorts that you serve on hot noodles.

Noodle Dish Dressing

3-4 boiled, diced eggs

1 small onion diced

3-4 Tbl sour cream

1 Tbl water

1-2 Tbl vinegar

pinch salt

Combine all ingredients well and serve on top of hot egg noodles.

 

I have a favorite potato salad recipe that’s a little different.  It is a little more complicated than some but I think it’s worth the effort.

In a small saucepan, bring to boil:

1/4 c. vinegar

1/4 c. water

1/4 c. sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1 tsp mustard

dash pepper

1 Tbl diced onion

In a separate bowl, beat the boogers out of

2 raw eggs. 

 Reduce the heat of your saucepan mixture and while stirring with a wisk, slowly pour in beaten eggs.  Cook until thickened, stirring constantly.

Beat in 1 c. salad dressing (I prefer Hellman’s mayonnaise) and remove from heat.

Pour this dressing over:

2 chopped boiled eggs,

4 c. cubed and cooked potatoes (I prefer to use potatoes that are still warm)

1/2 c. diced cucumber or celery (I prefer the cucumber)

Toss to coat.  Serve warm or chilled.

 

Macaroni Salad

The following ingredients are my favorite combination for macaroni salad.  I do not have amounts listed because I don’t measure this one.  Combine the ingredients using the amounts  you have available and use enough salad dressing (Hellman’s is my first choice) to make a creamy salad.  Refrigerate (may add more salad dressing at time of serving)

Cold cooked Macaroni noodles

Thawed Frozen Peas

Diced Ham

Boiled Eggs, chopped

Cubed chedder cheese

Green onion or sweet onion- chopped

Salt and Pepper

Celery seed or dill weed (optional)

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

